• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 Joey

Joey

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 36 posts

Posted 05 February 2011 - 03:28 PM

Does this forum have any thoughts on Hotel Cozumel and Resort?

#2 Coz2wonder

Coz2wonder

Guru

• Members
  • 5,617 posts

Posted 05 February 2011 - 04:21 PM

biggest pool on the island...nice property. Hotel rooms are sufficient. You are within walking distance to the super market, and downtown.

I've had friends stay there, and it worked for them.

The most important thing in life is not knowing everything, it's having the phone number of somebody who does!

Anonymous

#3 cookielady

cookielady

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Interests:Cozumel, animals, reading,travel and friends

Posted 05 February 2011 - 05:27 PM

I have been staying there for the last fifteen years and LOVE Hotel Coz. In my opinion this is the best value for your money on the island. You are within walking distance to town. Great pool and beach area with easy access to get in the water to snorkel or swim. The staff always goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and will help you with any needs you may have. As long as you are net expecting a five star resort you will be very happy there.

#4 DONO

DONO

Resident Pirate

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,027 posts

Posted 09 February 2011 - 03:46 PM

Stayed there twice. Hotel is nice, pool nice, bar nice, pier/swim area across the street nice, easy walk to town, staff is excellent. Breakfast is great but other meals not so much.

Dono
It's those changes in latitudes!

#5 Joey

Joey

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 36 posts

Posted 10 February 2011 - 02:19 PM

Thanks very much for the responses!

We reserved this hotel with their 'European plan' (We aren't sure if it includes breakfast or not), and it looks like we will be keeping our reservations. We are looking forward to it!

#6 DONO

DONO

Resident Pirate

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,027 posts

Posted 11 February 2011 - 10:59 AM