new to Cozumel

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Rachael

Rachael

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Interests:volleyball, horseback riding, swimming, dancing, singing, relaxing with friends and a good movie, learning about new cultures, perfecting a Spanish (never ending!) I love animals, I love history and culture, eating amazing food. I love exploring, I really want to learn how to surf and dive. I love to travel and try new things.

Posted 31 December 2013 - 01:43 AM

Hello Everyone!

My name is Rachael and I am moving to Cozumel the first week of February. I just wanted to introduce myself to some of the locals before I get down there. So here it goes! I am 24 years old, single, no children and I am a restaurant manager. I love to explore and stay active via sports and activities. I would love to learn how to surf if I can find someone to teach me. I also speak Spanish almost fluently ( I just need some more vocabulary). I love the Mexican culture, the food, music, dancing, and traditions are amazing! I have been working is restaurants since I was 17 and have been a manager for the last 4 years. I love my job because I love making people happy. Working in this industry people tend to complain a lot and most people wont take a moment out of their day to let you know that you are doing a great job. That is what I love most. I know that if someone stops to compliment me on how well I do my job and impacted their visit to my restaurant I know that I am exceeding expectations. I live for these moments where I can make a difference is someone's day just by being nice and talking to them. Excellent customer service is what I live for!  I plan on coming down and looking for a job once I am there. I have tried sending my resume out from here in the US but, I have not been getting any responses. I have a few friends there that are locals and are helping me. If anyone has any advice on what to expect, where to look for jobs, cheapest places to liv