• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 kdogstew

kdogstew

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 15 May 2010 - 06:26 AM

My fiancee and I are coming via Carnival in January. We are hoping to go snorkeling, but I am not sure about the weather and water temperature. We hope to rent full body wet suits and go with a guide. Does anyone know if any of the shops will rent full body wet suits and let you go with a different guide. We were wanting to go with Rosi, but if the only way to get a wet suit is to go with a different guide, we may do that instead.

The main purpose of this thread is to ask about renting bicycles. I am an amateur road racer and my fiancee is very fit too. We can definitely handle bikes. The question is.... I read this is a nice loop around the Island. Is that true? Is it paved? Is it very scenic? If we rented bikes, could we ride to the ruins or is that too far from where we would be dropped off? I assume we will be dropped off close to downtown. Is the traffic courteous if we rode on the roads? Lets say we were dropped off (where the ships usually dock), besides riding over to the museum, what would we want to ride to and see?

Thanks for help with either question. I hate to keep bothering people on this discussion forum, but I just don't know any other way to get help.

Keith

#2 dawnb

dawnb

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 589 posts
  • Interests:Snorkeling, cooking, gardening, jewelry making, reading

Posted 15 May 2010 - 07:50 AM