• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 kablooey

kablooey

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 06 April 2015 - 07:07 PM

Hi. I'm Carrie, mom of 3, but only diver in family. I've been coming to Cozumel for about 15 years, every chance I get. That used to be 4X a year including a month in the summer, but is now just a week or 2 (if I'm lucky) per year.

#2 Coz2wonder

Coz2wonder

Guru

• Members
  • 5,617 posts

Posted 07 April 2015 - 08:44 AM

Hola Carrie.

One week is better then no week(s).

We first came to the island when our son was 5.  That was 40 years ago.  It was one week at a time for a long time, then it increased.  We've lived here full time for the past 12 years.

It does reverse itself down the road.

The most important thing in life is not knowing everything, it's having the phone number of somebody who does!

Anonymous

#3 kablooey

kablooey

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 07 April 2015 - 02:45 PM

I started out by almost moving after my first week, then tapered off when kids were all home, so I do hope to ramp back up again eventually. And form a parabola, I guess.

#4 mstevens

mstevens

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 852 posts
  • Interests:Diving, Ducatis, Dorkdom

Posted 07 April 2015 - 09:08 PM

"And form a parabola, I guess."

You owe me a keyboard cleaning.

#5 mstevens

mstevens

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 852 posts

Posted 07 April 2015 - 09:14 PM