• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Felipe1

Felipe1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 27 May 2010 - 05:32 AM

Hi everyone, my name is Felipe. I have been visiting Cozumel for about 17 years now and have dreamed of retiring there. My wife, son and daughter in law visited last week and spent a week at the Cozumeleno. I met a local named Jimmy who works there and he offered to show me a few homes for sale by the locals. We were on vacation and did not plan on house shopping so he will send me pictures and we will plan a trip soon just to seriously look at homes. I will retire in two months and from what I've seen here we can live much better there than we can here in Texas. Of course I have a lot of questions, but I'm browsing the topics here first and finding many of the answers.
My son was enthralled with the island but I tried to exlain to him that the reason we were having so much fun was that we were all together. It may be different once we move away from the family and grand kids permanently. Not knowing anyone other than a few mariachis could be kind of lonely at first. Also, my wife is a huge phone person and I don't know how she could call the states for a reasonable amount of money unless there is computer software that would enable our somewhat computer challenged family to interact via the internet.
I'm glad to meet all of you and look forward to learning more.

#2 jic811

jic811

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts

Posted 27 May 2010 - 06:39 AM

Get internet, which is very good, majic jack or vontage and go. I have two Majic jacks and works great!

#3 liverbird

liverbird

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 134 posts

Posted 27 May 2010 - 07:52 AM

With regard to the phone question, I have both Magic Jack and Vonage and they are both really good and have their advantages and disadvantages.