• Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#1 whisperer

whisperer

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 13 February 2010 - 03:32 PM

I'm interested in a long term rental. According to some local sources, there are many places to rent on the island right now but I don't know the best place to find these rentals that exist. I have been a property manager for several years so I believe a property owner could bypass that expense and work directly with me and have good peace of mind. I'm also familiar with the island and the issues home owners deal with.
If anyone knows of a resource to find homes for rent on the island, please contact me. Here are the things I would require;
3 bedrooms or more
2 baths or more
Swimming pool-any size
Air conditioning
Good security

I think that covers what I'm looking for. I'm probably missing some important element in which case, anyone is welcome to bring it to my attention.

Thanks for the help...
Kate [/size][/size][/size]

#2 Coz2wonder

Coz2wonder

Guru

• Members
  • 5,617 posts

Posted 13 February 2010 - 06:14 PM

Kate:

What area do you want to live in?

What is your budget?

How long do you want to rent for?

Do you speak Spanish?

If you are renting from a local, they do their own property management.

If you are renting from a foreigner, you would have to have quite a bit of knowledge on paying bills, and who and where you can get repairs made.

As a property manager, your expected to be able to repair yourself, or be able to fix it fast, and cheap.

To be a "property manager" your working documents (FM3) need to be in order, and reflect what business you are conducting. Therefore, you need to have a business. That is $3,000 usd's to set that up.

That's the reality..

Also,our electric runs us $350usd's per month. That's with little air running in the summer.

I hope you find what your looking for.

The most important thing in life is not knowing everything, it's having the phone number of somebody who does!